3rd DYNAMIC COMPETITION IN DYNAMIC MARKETS:

A PATH FORWARD



AUGUST 6, 2020
6:00 pm Sydney Time / 10:00 am Paris Time
6:00 pm Paris Time / 12:00 pm NYC Time

ABOUT THE CONFERENCE

The 3rd edition of the Dynamic Competition in Dynamic Markets: A Path Forward dived into the latest developments in Australian competition enforcement, with a focus on the tech and media sectors.

The last decade has seen phenomenal growth in the technology sector, but this has led to disruption of traditional media business models. The ACCC’s recent Digital Platforms Inquiry (and its proposed media code of conduct) represents one of the flashpoints of the debate on how competition policy should navigate the choppy waters between media and technology.

The conference began with a Fireside Chat between Rod Sims, Chairman of the ACCC and Allan Fels AO, Professorial Fellow, Melbourne Law School. Professor Fels then moderated a panel discussion on the latest antitrust developments in Australia, featuring Julie Clarke (Melbourne Law School), Lucinda Longcroft (Google), Kate Reader (ACCC), George Siolis (RBB Economics), and Luke Woodward (G+T Lawyers).

CPI thanks the sponsors for their support with this event. CPI always strives to deliver balanced and enriching content and conversation to benefit the antitrust community worldwide.

Enable Notifications    Ok No thanks